Insights

The payments industry is undergoing a significant transformation due to changing consumer behavior, cutting-edge technologies and regulatory changes.

Scroll here to find the lastest thinking about the payment industry.

Open Payment, the future of payment in public transport?

Open Payment, the future of payment in public transport?

Open Payment is a technology aimed at modernizing ticket payment in the world's major cities. This technology allows users to pay at the ticket validator, by credit card. At a time when Ile-de-France Mobilités is announcing the availability of the Navigo Pass on the...

E-commerce and e-payment: the new challenge of strong authentication

E-commerce and e-payment: the new challenge of strong authentication

The way we make payments and transactions has changed a lot. From barter to the invention of money, the ways of doing business have multiplied over time. In 2020, the challenge for payment players around the world is to regulate and secure new types of digital...

CBDC, the central banks are going digital

CBDC, the central banks are going digital

In 2008, the first crypto-currency made its appearance and aimed to provide an alternative independent of the classic banking system, shaken by the financial crisis of that same year. Bitcoin is launched and will be a model for future crypto-currencies, which will...

Become EPI-ready with the Sopra Steria Group

Become EPI-ready with the Sopra Steria Group

As new players join the European Payments Initiative (EPI), all eyes will no doubt be on the collective readiness when the first specifications arrive.  From scoping, economic stakes, positioning, planning, modalities and analysis of macro impacts on IT systems,...

Perspectives

Le secteur des paiements connaît une transformation importante en raison de l’évolution des comportements des consommateurs, des technologies de pointe et des évolutions réglementaires.

Explorez ici les perspectives de Galitt sur le marché des paiements
E-commerce et e-paiement : le nouveau défi de l’authentification forte

E-commerce et e-paiement : le nouveau défi de l’authentification forte

Notre manière d’effectuer des paiements et des transactions a beaucoup changé. Du troc à l’invention de la monnaie, les moyens de commercer se sont multipliés avec le temps. En 2020, le défi qui se pose pour les acteurs du paiement à travers le monde est de réguler et...

MDBC, les banques centrales se mettent à l’heure du numérique

MDBC, les banques centrales se mettent à l’heure du numérique

En 2008, la première crypto-monnaie fait son apparition et a pour but d’apporter une alternative indépendante du système bancaire classique, ébranlé par la crise financière de cette même année. Bitcoin est lancé et constituera un modèle pour les futures...

Prêt pour EPI avec le groupe Sopra Steria

Prêt pour EPI avec le groupe Sopra Steria

Alors que de nouveaux acteurs rejoignent l'Initiative européenne pour les paiements (EPI), tous l’écosystème des paiements réfléchissent aux prochaines étapes dès que les premières spécifications seront disponibles. Le cadrage, les enjeux économiques, le...

EPI – Episode 3 : EPI, le payeur et le payé

EPI – Episode 3 : EPI, le payeur et le payé

Précédemment, dans l’épisode 2 Le lancement officiel d’EPI va accélérer le mouvement d’hybridation des paiements et favoriser l’émergence du sous-jacent technologique que constitue désormais le Sepa Credit Transfer Instant Payment (SCT IP). L’abaissement des barrières...